"Disclosure of Alleged Documents" My Forex Funds is under investigation! ? Ponzi fraud? Special case?

The Origin Of The Alleged Incident Of My Forex Funds

At 2023/9/1, the official website of My Forex Funds suspended all services without warning, including all services such as websites, backstage accounts, and trading servers, and announced the following words on the official website.

My Forex Funds As a result of investigations by U.S. and Canadian regulatory agencies, all services and assets were frozen. The official was also investigated and placed in Zahid N. in Trenton, New Jersey on 9/11. Judge Quraishi held a hearing on whether to issue a preliminary restraining order.

After the incident, all services were suspended, and all accounts and withdrawals also stopped operating, including accounts that are undergoing assessment and accounts that have passed the assessment and are waiting for profit sharing. All accounts have been affected by the incident, and the scope of impact involves the use of Users of My Forex Funds around the world, including myself.

This incident is even more shocking for the Prop firm industry. After all, My Forex Funds has been among the top in the industry in the past in terms of community voice and user feedback at home and abroad, and even the good impression of the smooth operation of withdrawals.

However, something has happened. I can only review that I haven't done enough homework. Let's just believe that the compensation plan will be brought back after the hearing. At this moment, the registration fee will be recognized as a loss and the lessons learned will be reviewed.

CFTC Allegations - My Forex Funds Is A Scam

"Could it just happen so suddenly? 」

After seeing the contents of a 40-page complete document, I think things may not be as simple as I thought.

This document is composed ofThe U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) The investigation and submission, and the investigation time is about one year, not one or two months, and there is also a lot of evidence against My Forex Funds. This evidence may be in any form, including text, e-mail, etc., and according to the CFTC's investigation and allegations, My Forex Funds is a scam.

After reading the 40-page document, I will provide some key points and my views to readers who are concerned about the development of this incident.

"CFTC Document Disclosure"

CFTC Charges Full Documentation

The CFTC accused “My Forex Funds" of being a large-scale fraud scheme. The plan induces investors to believe that they will have the opportunity to participate in the foreign exchange market as professional traders and use the funds of “My Forex Funds” to trade. However, in fact, investors' transactions are not as transparent and fair as they think.

In these 40 pages of documents, the CFTC's reasons for the accusations and various evidence are listed in detail. If you are interested in understanding, you can read the complete document above. I have also sorted out the following key points.

1.My Forex Funds defraud and hide actual opponents

Although My Forex Funds claims that customers' transactions will be carried out with third-party "liquidity providers", in fact, Traders Global (non-third-party liquidity providers) are the actual counterparties to almost all customers' transactions.

Traders Global executes the most successful trader's orders in the form of an STP account, that is, the order is processed by a real overseas liquidity provider, and most of them are executed in a non-STP manner.

  • Execute the order in STP mode.

The most successful trader's order is to use Traders Global to deposit dealer funds to trade (really trade with company funds). If traders make money, Traders Global also makes money, but Traders Global does not expect traders to make money. According to the allegations, traders who execute orders in the STP method are more likely to lose money than usual (because Traders Global willAdd a larger spread to these orders); if the trader loses money, Traders Global also loses money, but the maximum loss rule has a loss limit. That is, the purpose is to suppress these most successful traders to the edge until they do not use Traders Global's funds (not to execute orders by STP).

  • Execute orders in a non-STP manner.

According to the allegations, very few customers used STP to execute orders. During the investigation period, 24,000 passed the assessment, but less than 100 accounts were executed by STP. That is, most, including most, of the traders who have passed the assessment, execute orders in a non-STP manner. When the customer makes money, Traders Global loses money; when the customer loses money until the account is terminated, repurchasing or resetting the account allows Traders Global to make money, and this method is the way Traders Global can manipulate the account well.

2.My Forex Funds uses special software to reduce the profits of successful customers

My Forex Funds secretly uses special software to influence customers' orders to execute at a lower or higher price than the price displayed when the customer's order is sent, which causes customers to unknowingly bear more losses. For a more successful trader, the larger the profit, the more serious the slippage in the account, and the longer the order execution time, in order to avoid large withdrawals, suppress customer profits, and increase customer losses.

And this is where the "slippage" was criticized at the beginning. As everyone knows, it turned out to be artificially manipulated.

3.My Forex Funds charges improper commissions

The transaction commission fee is a commission of US 33 per lot, and they claim that Traders Global is a liquidity provider, so the transaction fee will be considered reasonable, but Traders Global is not a liquidity provider and does not actually require a commission. They only made about US7 7 million from the commission.

4.My Forex Funds terminates trader's account in a false name

The CFTC discovered and accused My Forex Funds of terminating customer accounts while falsely claiming that traders had violated trading rules, when in fact they did not violate any rules.

The Impact Of My Forex Funds On The Entire Prop Firm Industry

According to this allegation, it basically revolves around Traders Global and Kazmi themselves, Traders Global does not hold a compliance license and claims to be a third-party liquidity provider to customers. The trading environment is also artificially manipulated to increase risks to traders. It was accused by the CFTC of being a Ponzi scheme.

This accusation document report reveals a lot of industry secrets, and now it can't be said that there are no possibilities for the future of this industry. After all, there are still many normal operations. If you use a compliant third-party liquidity provider and disclose all the information, you shouldn't get to the step of My Forex Funds, but it's also difficult.It is said that there will be no new actions in the supervision of the United States and Canada.

In Sidley This newsIt was pointed out that the U.S. SEC passed an amendment on August 23, 2023 to expand the supervision of proprietary trading companies by FINRA, the main regulator of over-the-counter trading. It is estimated that 64 companies will be affected, and these are not members of FINRA. This direction is really not a bad thing for the entire industry. It can be regarded as throwing an olive branch to provide a regulated alternative to becoming a member, but it also symbolizes that the Prop Firm industry will usher in major changes in the future.

This sudden regulation, in general, may be a necessary path for the rise of an industry; individually, the lessons of risk diversification are still more valuable, and this is also an ongoing plan to allocate non-U.S. and Canadian self-employed merchants, while also ensuring that the three-party liquidity providers used are in compliance.Legal (EightcapThinkMarkets), and open accounts of different companies to spread risks, get a share of profits before the company can withdraw funds smoothly, and finally use its own funds to operate, is the long-term strategy.

Regarding this matter, we can only wait for the official announcement after the 9/11 hearing to deal with it. Regardless of whether the news is good or bad, we always plan for the worst first, recognize the loss this time, and based on the details of the allegations given in this document, avoid falling into a similar trap again..

My Forex Funds Tracking

My Forex Funds Hearings Postponed

Regarding the MFF incident, the Ontario Securities Commission of Canada has extended its investigation into Traders Global Group Inc. And Muhammad Murtuza Kazmi's interim order, the hearing originally scheduled for September 13, 2023 was postponed to October 30, 2023.

Court Order for Provisional Receivership of My Forex Funds

MFF's original website has been unable to connect and the SSL has been removed. The current url is ”http://www.myforexfunds.com/“, The above picture information will be displayed after the connection, to the effect that the CFTC will appoint a temporary receiver to freeze the assets of Traders Global Group for investigation. Customers are expected to be able to claim compensation, but they still have to wait for the investigation.

There are ways to contact you below the website, but the above information does not mention information about how to make a claim. In fact, it is uncertain whether you can make a claim. This email is not a contact channel for claims, but since you have left your contact information, you may wish to try it.

Court Orders Release Of Most Of My Forex Funds Founder’s Assets

InThis reportIt was pointed out that the U.S. court ordered the release and return of most of the assets of founder and CEO Murtuza Kazmi on 11/14, worth about 100 million U.S. dollars. However,美元12.08 million of these assets will remain frozen.

The report pointed out that although Ian McGinley, director of enforcement at the CFTC, said: "The CFTC is committed to eliminating retail fraud in the market. Anyone who provides or signs a leveraged retail foreign exchange contract without registration, or provides or signs a leveraged retail commodity contract off-site, is in clear violation of the law. 」

But Kazmi's legal team previouslyDismiss the CFTC's charges, And in response to the CFTC's jurisdiction over proprietary trading business and the submitted evidence, the transactions between My Forex Funds and its customers are not within the jurisdiction of the regulatory agency.

However, in the latest report, it is pointed out that sinceTemporary receiverSince the intervention, the defendant has appeared in court, hired experienced lawyers, complied with court orders, provided asset accounts to the CFTC and testified in court, expressing interest in resolving the case.

Therefore, the judge wrote in a 28-page opinion: "No matter what concerns the CFTC originally had about the possibility of the defendant squandering its assets, they seem to have been greatly reduced. 」

Since Kazmi is very cooperative in this case, the court also believes that a temporary receiver is no longer needed to enforce the court's order, so the contact information of the temporary receiver has been removed at the bottom of the login to the My Forex Funds website.

Although most of the assets were returned, the judge held that My Forex Funds had restricted profits related to 8% of customers with "real accounts", so part of the assets were still frozen.

My Forex Funds - INVESTIGATION EXPLAINED

Readers who are interested in understanding the English commentary of the full text of the document can also watch this video to explain the incident with an affected MFF Live Funded Trader.

4 Comments

  1. I really appreciate Xiaosheng for organizing and analyzing this incident in detail, so that Chinese people who cannot understand (do not understand) foreign languages can easily and clearly understand the beginning and end of the incident.
    It seems that I just took the exam this time, and I really confessed, and I recognized a loss of$499🥲.

  2. I am also a victim. I failed the first exam. In the second exam, the first level was almost over, and I encountered this incident.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SiegFund 新年優惠 30% 折扣 (限額 40 個)

《指控文件揭露》My Forex Funds遭受調查!?龐氏詐騙?特例?

My Forex Funds 遭指控事件源起

在2023/9/1時,My Forex Funds 官網無預警暫停所有服務,包含網站、後臺帳號、交易伺服器等所有服務,並在官網公告以下字樣。

My Forex Funds 因為受到美國、加拿大監管機構調查,所有服務與資產遭到凍結,官方也接受調查並排定在9/11新澤西州特倫頓的Zahid N. Quraishi法官處舉行有關是否頒布預備禁制令的聽證會。

事情發生後,一切的服務都暫停,所有帳號與出金也停止運作包含正在進行考核的帳號、已通過考核等待分潤的帳號,皆因為此事發生而受到波及,影響範圍涉及使用 My Forex Funds 的全球用戶,包含我自己。

這件事對於 Prop Firm 行業更是投下震撼彈,畢竟 My Forex Funds 過去在國內外社群聲量以及用戶反饋,甚至是出金順利運作的良好印象中,算是行業的前幾名。

不過事已發生,只能檢討自身功課做的不夠多,並姑且先相信在聽證會結束後會帶者補償方案回來,而此時此刻,先將報名費認列損失,檢討此次教訓。

CFTC的指控 - My Forex Funds 是一場騙局

「難道事情就這麼突然的發生? 」

在看到一份40頁完整的文件內容後,我認為事情可能沒想像的那麼簡單。

這份文件是由美國商品期貨交易委員會(Commodity Futures Trading Commission,CFTC) 所調查與提出,而這項調查時間是大約一年,並不是一兩個月,也擁有指控 My Forex Funds 的大量證據,這些證據可能是任何形式,包含文字、電子郵件等,而根據 CFTC 的調查指控,My Forex Funds 是一場騙局。

看完了40頁的文件後,提供一些重點及我的看法給關注此事件發展的讀者。

《CFTC 文件揭露》

CFTC 指控完整文件

CFTC 指控 “My Forex Funds” 是一個大規模的詐騙計劃。該計劃誘使投資者相信,他們將有機會以專業交易員的身份參與外匯市場,使用 “My Forex Funds” 的資金進行交易。然而,實際上,投資者的交易並不如他們所想像的那麼透明和公平。

在這40頁文件中,詳細列出CFTC的指控理由以及各種證據,有興趣了解可以閱讀上方完整文件,我也整理以下幾個重點。

1.My Forex Funds 詐騙並隱藏實際對手

儘管 My Forex Funds 宣稱客戶的交易將與第三方「流動性提供商」進行,但實際上,Traders Global (非第三方流動性提供商) 幾乎是所有客戶交易的實際對手。

Traders Global 將最成功的交易者訂單以STP帳戶方式執行,也就是把訂單交由海外真正的流動性提供商處理,大部分則以非STP方式執行。

  • 以STP方式執行訂單交易者

最成功的交易者訂單是用 Traders Global 存入 Dealer 資金交易(真正的用公司資金進行交易),若交易者賺錢,Traders Global 也賺錢,但Traders Global 反而不指望交易者賺錢,根據指控,以STP方式執行訂單的交易者比往常更容易賠錢(因為 Traders Global 會在這些訂單額外加更大的點差);若交易者賠錢,Traders Global也賠錢,但最大損失規則有虧損上限。也就是目的都希望把這些最成功的交易者壓迫到邊緣,直到不是使用Traders Global 的資金(非以STP方式執行訂單)。

  • 以非STP方式執行訂單交易者

而根據指控,使用STP方式執行訂單的客戶非常少,在調查期間有24,000個通過考核,但只有不到100個帳戶是以STP方式執行。也就是大部分包含多數通過考核的交易者都是以非STP方式執行訂單,當客戶賺錢,Traders Global 就賠錢;當客戶賠錢到帳戶終止,再購或重置帳號可以讓 Traders Global 賺錢,而這種方式才是 Traders Global 可以很好操弄帳戶的方式。

2.My Forex Funds 使用特殊軟體減少成功客戶的利潤

My Forex Funds 秘密使用特殊軟體來影響客戶的訂單,以比客戶訂單發送時顯示的價格更低或更高的價格執行,這導致客戶不知情地承擔更多虧損。倘若更為成功的交易者,獲利越大金額,該帳號的滑點越嚴重,會有更長的訂單執行時間,以避免大額的出金,壓制客戶利潤,增加客戶損失。

而這就是當初「滑點」為人詬病的地方,殊不知原來是人為操控。

3.My Forex Funds 收取不當佣金

交易佣金手續費為每手支付 3 美元的佣金,而他們又宣稱 Traders Global 是流動性提供商,所以交易收取手續費會認為合理,但 Traders Global 不是流動性提供商,實際上也不需要佣金,他們僅從佣金中就賺了大約700萬美元。

4.My Forex Funds 以虛假名義終止交易者帳戶

CFTC 發現並指控 My Forex Funds 終止了客戶帳戶,同時錯誤地聲稱交易者違反了交易規則,而實際上他們並未違反任何規則。

My Forex Funds 對整個 Prop Firm 行業影響

根據這項指控,基本上圍繞在 Traders Global 以及 Kazmi 本人,Traders Global 未持有合規牌照,並對客戶宣稱為第三方流動性提供商,交易環境也為人工操弄,給交易者增加風險,被 CFTC 指控是一樁龐氏騙局。

這份指控文件報告揭露出不少行業秘密,而現在對於這行業的未來的可能性不能說全無,畢竟還是有不少正常營運,如果是使用合規三方流動性提供商,以及揭露所有資訊應該是不會走到 My Forex Funds 這一步,但也很難說美加地區的監管會不會有什麼新動作。

Sidley 這篇新聞指出,美國 SEC 在2023/8/23 通過修正案擴大場外交易主要監管機構 FINRA 對自營交易公司的監管,估計將有64家會受到影響,而這些都不是FINRA的成員。這樣的方向著實對於整個行業並非壞事,算是拋出橄欖枝提供一個成為成員以受監管的替代方式,但也象徵未來 Prop Firm 行業將迎來大變動。

這次突發的監管,總體來說,也許是一個行業興起的必經道路;個體來說,分散風險的教訓還是更難能可貴,而這也是目前正在進行的規劃,配置非美加地區的自營商,同時也確保使用的三方流動性提供商是合規合法(EightcapThinkMarkets),並且開不同公司的帳號分散風險,在公司能順利出金前獲取分潤,最後利用自有資金操作,才是長期之策。

而關於這件事,只能靜待9/11聽證會後官方公告的消息來應對,不管消息是好是壞,總先做最壞的打算,把此次的損失認列,並根據這份文件給出的指控細節,避免再度掉到類似陷阱。

My Forex Funds 事件追蹤

My Forex Funds 聽證會延期

關於 MFF 事件,加拿大安大略省證券委員會延長了針對 Traders Global Group Inc. 和 Muhammad Murtuza Kazmi 的臨時命令,原定於 2023/9/13 舉行的聽證會延期至 2023/10/30。

法院對 My Forex Funds 臨時接管命令

MFF原先網站已無法連線撤掉SSL,目前網址是”http://www.myforexfunds.com/“,連線後會顯示以上圖片資訊,大意是說由CFTC任命臨時接管方,凍結Traders Global Group資產以便調查,客戶有望可以索賠款項,但仍需等待調查。

網站下面有可以聯繫的方式,不過以上資訊並沒有提到關於如何索賠的資訊,實際上能不能索賠也不確定,這個郵件也並非索賠聯繫管道,不過既然有留下聯繫方式,不妨可以嘗試。

法院下令釋放 My Forex Funds 創辦人的大部分資產

這篇報導指出,美國法院於11/14下令釋放並歸還創始人兼執行長 Murtuza Kazmi 的大部分資產,價值約 1 億美元。然而,其中 1,208 萬美元的資產將保持凍結狀態。

報導中指出雖然 CFTC 執法總監 Ian McGinley 表示:「CFTC 致力於杜絕市場零售詐欺,任何人在未經註冊的情況下提供或簽訂槓桿零售外匯合約,或者在場外提供或簽訂槓桿零售商品合約,其行為都明顯違反了法律。」

不過 Kazmi 律師團隊先前駁回 CFTC 的指控,並針對 CFTC 對自營交易業務的管轄權以及所提交的證據質疑,My Forex Funds 和其客戶之間的交易不屬於監管機構的管轄範圍。

不過在最新報導指出,自臨時接管方介入以來,被告已出庭,聘請了經驗豐富的律師,遵守法院的命令,向 CFTC 提供資產帳目並出庭作證,表示有興趣解決此案。

因此法官在長達28 頁的意見中寫道:「無論 CFTC 最初對被告揮霍其資產的可能性有何擔憂,但似乎都已大大減少。」

由於 Kazmi 很配合此案件,因此法院也認為不再需要臨時接管人來執行法院的命令,因此目前登入 My Forex Funds 網頁的下方已移除臨時接管方的聯繫方式。

而雖然歸還大部分資產,但法官認為 My Forex Funds 與 8% 擁有「真實帳戶」的客戶相關的利潤進行了限制,因此仍保持部分凍結資產。

My Forex Funds - INVESTIGATION EXPLAINED

有興趣了解文件全文英文解說的讀者,也可以觀看這則影片,以一個受到波及的 MFF Live Funded Trader 解說此次事件。

4 則留言

  1. 真的很感謝小生,詳細整理及分析這個事件,讓看不懂(聽不懂)外文的國人輕鬆且清楚了解事件始末🙏
    看來這次剛參加參加考試,是真的認栽了,認列損失$499🥲

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

error: 內容已被保護 !